CASS COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL SESSION MEETING MINUTES: December 16, 2024

Publication: Omaha World Hearld 11/26; Members Present: Boyle, DeGarmo, Murdoch and Winkler. Absent: Sharp. Others present: Chris Perrone-County Attorney, Gerri Draper- County Clerk, Mike Jensen Zoning Administrator

6:30pm- Chair called meeting to order; gave notice of Open Meetings Act & Pledge of Allegiance:

Chairman gave opening statement: Testimony will begin with applicant first, followed by testimony by proponents, opponents and neutral. Each will be allowed 3 mins to speak and will only be allowed to speak once.

PUBLIC HEARING

The purpose of the hearing is to determine the advisability of the following item: Conditional Use Permit # CU-2024-0003—Applicant: Cass County Solar Nebraska, LLC - Multiple property owners - Legal description: multiple parcels — Commercial Solar Conversion System (CSCS)

Public comments began at 6:45pm with the board hearing from (24) audience members (9) proponents, (14) opponents and (1) neutral. Chair asked for further comments, hearing none chair asked for motion to close public hearing. Public comments ended at 7:45pm

CLOSE HEARING: MOTION: Winkler moved, Boyle seconded. Motion carried 4-0, Sharp absent

7:45pm ADJOURN: MOTION: Winkler moved, Boyle seconded. Motion carried 4-0, Sharp absent

I, Gerri Draper, the undersigned Clerk of Cass County, Nebraska do hereby certify the above minutes were taken by me and are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and are part of the official records of this office. I therefore set my hand and affix the County Seal this 16th day of December 2024.

State of Nebraska) County of Cass) ss.

Gerri Draper, Cass County Clerk

We, the undersigned Board of Commissioners of Cass County, Nebraska do hereby certify the above minutes are true and correct to the best of our knowledge and are part of the official records of the Cass County Clerk's Office. We therefore set our hands this 16th day of December 2024.

Dale Sharp-District 1 Commissioner Taylor Boyle-District 2 Commissioner Alexander DeGarmo-District 3 Commissioner John Winkler-District 4 Commissioner
Duane Murdoch-District 5 Commissioner